Skip Navigation or Skip to Content

Autism-related Links

AAC-RERC http://aac-rerc.psu.edu/
Ability Path https://abilitypath.org/
Academic Autism Spectrum Partnership in Research and Education https://aaspire.org/
Administration for Community Living https://acl.gov/
Adult Autism and Developmental Disorders Center https://www.hopkinsmedicine.org/psychiatry/patient_information/bayview/medical_services/adult/autism_dev_disabilities.html
Advancing Futures for Adults with Autism http://www.afaa-us.org/index.php
Aging and Autism: A Think Tank Round Table – Summary Report https://autismcanada.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/04/AC_2017-ThinkTank_Final.pdf
American Academy of Pediatrics – Autism https://www.healthychildren.org/English/health-issues/conditions/Autism/Pages/default.aspx
American Association of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities http://aaidd.org/
American Association of Persons with Disabilities https://www.aapd.com/
American Music Therapy Association https://www.musictherapy.org/
American Speech-Language-Hearing Association https://www.asha.org/default.htm
Americans with Disabilities Act https://www.ada.gov/
Angelman Syndrome Foundation https://www.angelman.org/
Animated Explanation of Autism https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6fy7gUIp8Ms&feature=youtu.be
Asperger/Autism Spectrum Education Network https://aspennj.org/
Asperger’s Association of New England https://www.aane.org/
Association for Science in Autism Treatment https://asatonline.org/
Association of University Centers on Disabilities https://www.aucd.org//template/index.cfm
AUCD Diversity & Inclusion Toolkit http://www.implementdiversity.tools/
Autism & Developmental Disorders Inpatient Research Collaborative (ADDIRC) http://www.mmcri.org/addirc/
Autism around the Globe http://www.autismaroundtheglobe.org/
Autism Awareness and Acceptance in Early Childhood Education https://www.acf.hhs.gov/ecd/child-health-development/asd
Autism BrainNet https://www.sfari.org/resource/autism-brainnet/
Autism Case Training Pediatrics Curriculum https://www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/actearly/act.html
Autism Europe https://www.autismeurope.org/
Autism Europe http://www.autismeurope.org/
Autism Insurance Resource Center https://massairc.org/
Autism Integrated Care Program- Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia https://www.chop.edu/centers-programs/autism-integrated-care-program
Autism Is A World http://www.stateart.com/works.php?workId=27
Autism National Committee http://autcom.org/
Autism Network International http://www.autreat.com/
Autism New Jersey https://www.autismnj.org/
Autism Program of Illinois http://www.tap-illinois.org/
Autism Reseach Institute https://www.autism.org/
Autism Research Centre https://www.autismresearchcentre.com/
Autism Science Foundation https://autismsciencefoundation.org/
Autism Society of America http://www.autism-society.org/
Autism Society of Canada https://autismcanada.org/
Autism Speaks https://www.autismspeaks.org/
Autism Spectrum Disorder Foundation https://myasdf.org/about-asdf/
Autism Spectrum Disorders in the European Union http://asdeu.eu/
Autism Spectrum Disorders- World Health Organization https://www.who.int/news-room/fact-sheets/detail/autism-spectrum-disorders
Autism Treatment Network https://www.autismspeaks.org/autism-treatment-network-atn
Autism Tuned In https://www.autismtunedin.org/
Autism Wandering Awareness Alerts Response and Education (AWAARE) Collaboration http://awaare.nationalautismassociation.org/about/
Being Safe on the Internet (Yachad) Being Safe on the Internet
Center for Autism Research- Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia https://www.centerforautismresearch.org/
Center for Autism Spectrum Disorders- Children’s National Health System https://childrensnational.org/departments/center-for-neuroscience-and-behavioral-medicine/programs-and-services/center-for-autism-spectrum-disorders
Center for Community Inclusion and Disability Studies – University of Maine https://ccids.umaine.edu/
Center for Self-Determination http://www.centerforself-determination.com/
Center on Disability and Community Inclusion – University of Vermont https://www.uvm.edu/cess/cdci
Center on Disability Studies- University of Hawaii https://www.cds.hawaii.edu/
Center on Human Policy- Syracuse University http://thechp.syr.edu/
Charting the Lifecourse https://www.lifecoursetools.com/
Child Mind Institute https://childmind.org/
Dan Marino Foundation https://danmarinofoundation.org/
Data Resource Center for Child & Adolescent Health: Autism Portal http://action.cahmi.org/browse/asd
Disability Law Center https://www.dlc-ma.org/
Disability Rights Advocates https://dralegal.org/
Disability Rights Education & Defense Fund https://dredf.org/
Doug Flutie Jr. Foundation http://www.flutiefoundation.org/
Easter Seals https://www.easterseals.com/
Els for Autism https://www.elsforautism.org/
Emergency Preparedness and Response for the Disability Community https://shriver.umassmed.edu/community-resources/emergency-preparedness-and-response
Emergency Preparedness for People with Complex Communication Needs (USSAAC) https://ussaac.org/our-impact/emergency-preparedness/
Emory Autism Center- Emory University http://psychiatry.emory.edu/programs/autism/index.html
Eunice Kennedy Shriver Center https://shriver.umassmed.edu/
European Autism Interventions РA Multicentre Study for Developing New Medications (EU-AIMS) https://www.eu-aims.eu/
Everyone Communicates: The AAC Resource http://www.everyonecommunicates.org
Exceptional Minds Studio https://www.exceptionalmindsstudio.org/
Families for Early Autism Treatment http://www.feat.org/
Family Caregiver Alliance https://www.caregiver.org/
Family Support Research and Training Center – University of Illinois at Chicago https://fsrtc.ahslabs.uic.edu/
Federation for Children with Special Needs https://fcsn.org/
First Signs http://www.firstsigns.org/
Foundation for Empowering Citizens with Autism (FECA) https://www.fecainc.org/
Global and Regional Asperger Syndrome Partnership https://grasp.org/
Global Autism Project https://www.globalautismproject.org/
Golden Hat Foundation http://www.goldenhatfoundation.org/
Healthy Children: Autism https://www.healthychildren.org/English/health-issues/conditions/Autism/Pages/default.aspx
Homes for Autism http://homesforautism.org/
Human Genetics Initiative www.nimhgenetics.org/available_data/autism/
Hussman Foundation http://hussmanfoundation.org/
Individuals with Disabilities Education Act https://sites.ed.gov/idea/
Institute for Community Inclusion -University of Massachusetts Boston https://www.communityinclusion.org/
Institute of Mental Health – Autism Spectrum Disorders https://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/topics/autism-spectrum-disorders-asd/index.shtml
Institute on Communication and Inclusion – Syracuse University http://ici.syr.edu/
Institute on Disability – University of New Hampshire https://iod.unh.edu/
Interagency Autism Coordinating Committee https://iacc.hhs.gov/
Interdisciplinary Council on Developmental and Learning Disorders http://www.icdl.com/
Interdisciplinary Technical Assistance Center (ITAC) on Autism and Developmental Disabilities https://www.aucd.org/itac/template/index.cfm
International Rett Syndrome Foundation https://www.rettsyndrome.org/
International Society for Augmentative and Alternative Communication https://www.isaac-online.org
International Society for Autism Research https://www.autism-insar.org/default.aspx
Joseph P. Kennedy Foundation https://www.jpkf.org/
Kennedy Krieger Institute https://www.kennedykrieger.org/
Knowbility https://knowbility.org/
Lurie Center for Autism- Massachusetts General Hospital for Children https://www.massgeneral.org/children/services/treatmentprograms.aspx?id=1614
Lurie Institute for Disability Policy- Brandeis University http://lurie.brandeis.edu/
Marcus Autism Center https://www.marcus.org/
Mass Options https://www.massoptions.org/massoptions/
Massachusetts Act Early https://www.maactearly.org/
Massachusetts Advocates for Children https://massadvocates.org/
Massachusetts’s Initiative to Maximize Assistive Technology in Consumer’s Hands https://www.massmatch.org/
MIND Institute – UC Davis https://health.ucdavis.edu/mindinstitute/
MIT Media Lab https://www.media.mit.edu/
Multicultural Autism Action Network https://maanmn.org/
National Association of Councils on Developmental Disabilities https://nacdd.org/
National Autism Association http://nationalautismassociation.org/
National Autism Indicators Report: Transition into Young Adulthood http://drexel.edu/autisminstitute/researchprojects/research/ResearchPrograminLifeCourseOutcomes/IndicatorsReport/
National Center on Birth Defects and Developmental Disabilities https://www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/index.html
National Council on Independent Living https://www.ncil.org/
National Disability Institute https://www.nationaldisabilityinstitute.org/
National Institute of Child Health & Human Development https://www.nichd.nih.gov/
National Institute of Child Health & Human Development https://www.ninds.nih.gov/
National Institutes of Health https://www.nih.gov/
National Organization on Disability https://www.nod.org/
National Professional Development Center on Autism Spectrum Disorder www.autismpdc.fpg.unc.edu
National Research Center for Parents with Disabilities http://heller.brandeis.edu/parents-with-disabilities/
Natural Disaster Resources for Autism Families https://www.autismspeaks.org/natural-disaster-resources-autism-families
New England Information on Disabilities Exchange https://disabilityinfo.org/
New York Center for Autism https://www.nextforautism.org/
Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services https://www2.ed.gov/about/offices/list/osers/index.html
Ontario Adult Autism Research and Support Network http://www.ont-autism.uoguelph.ca/
Organization for Autism Research https://researchautism.org/
Pathfinders for Autism https://www.pathfindersforautism.org/
PBS Health Link – Autism Spectrum Disorders https://www.pbs.org/video/health-link-autism-spectrum-disorders/
Prader-Willi Syndrome Association https://www.pwsausa.org/
Self Advocates Becoming Empowered https://www.sabeusa.org/
Sesame Street Autism Initiative https://autism.sesamestreet.org
Sibling Leadership Network http://siblingleadership.org/
Sibling Support Project https://www.siblingsupport.org/
Simons Foundation https://www.simonsfoundation.org/
Simons Foundation Autism Research Initiative https://www.sfari.org/
Southwest Autism Research and Resource Center https://www.autismcenter.org/
Spark for Autism https://sparkforautism.org
Special Education Technology British Columbia http://www.setbc.org/
Special Needs Alliance https://www.specialneedsalliance.org/
Spectrum News https://www.spectrumnews.org
TASH https://tash.org/
TEACCH Autism Program https://teacch.com/
Teaching Tolerance https://www.tolerance.org/
The Autism Community in Action https://tacanow.org
The Future is Now: A Future Planning Training Curriculum for Families and Their Adult Relatives with Developmental Disabilities http://rrtcadd.org/2010/01/01/the-future-is-now-a-future-planning-training-curriculum-for-families-and-their-adult-relatives-with-developmental-disabilities/
The PLAY Project https://www.playproject.org/
The Star Raft Project https://thestarraft.com/
TRANSCEND Research Program http://transcend.mgh.harvard.edu/
UCLA Center for Autism Research and Treatment https://www.semel.ucla.edu/autism
UCSB Koegel Autism Center https://education.ucsb.edu/autism/
UM-NSU Center for Autism and Related Disabilities http://www.umcard.org/home/
United States Society for Alternative and Augmentative Communication https://ussaac.org/
University of Washington Autism Center http://depts.washington.edu/uwautism/
World Institute on Disability https://wid.org/
Wretches & Jabberers https://www.wretchesandjabberers.org/
Wrightslaw https://www.wrightslaw.com/